Show the Love: A Celebration of Healthcare Heroes

Thursday, February 25th, 2021

 

This February, it will be a year that the amazing healthcare

professionals have been fighting this pandemic for the rest of us.

We would like to celebrate them with a day of lighthearted

programming, dedicated to making their day a little brighter. 

All programs are approximately 30 minutes and can be

viewed here, on Instagram @sufipsychology and

Facebook @sufipsychologyassociation.

                                              

We hope your schedules permit your attendance and that

you will be able to stream the event for your employees in

a designated space. 

If you have schedule conflicts, don't worry! Recordings will be

available for 5 days after the event in case you missed something.

SHOW THE LOVE: SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

      8am PST/10am CST/11am EST        Introductory Remarks  

                                                          Description of the day & resources available

      9am PST/11am CST/12pm EST        Energizing Movement Meditation 

                                                          Movazeneh®, a practice that will increase your energy & uplift your mood

 

      10am PST/12pm CST/1pm EST        Combating Burnout & Anxiety

                                                          Solution-focused tips to help you cope with the effects of burnout and anxiety

      11am PST/1pm CST/2pm EST          Nutrition

                                                          Tips on convenient, healthy meal choices when on the run, By Alexandra Catalano (@eatcute)

      12pm PST/2pm CST/3pm EST         Hope Meditation

                                                          A guided meditation to instil hope using the Tamarkoz® method

      1pm PST/3pm CST/4pm EST           Comedy Relief 

                                                          A laughter break with comedians 

      2pm PST/4pm CST/5pm EST          Gratitude Journaling  

                                                          A practice shown to "rewire your brain" to feel more positive and grateful

      3pm PST/5pm CST/6pm EST          Guided Visualization

                                                          An uplifting Tamarkoz® visualization to let go of the day

© 2020 Sufi Psychology Association. All Rights Reserved.

  • Instagram
  • Facebook